Search

    Public Holidays & Daylight-Savings Time

    Will there be a public holiday during your stay in Austria? And could there be a clock change while you are away? Here is our lists of Austrian public holidays and daylight-savings time.

    Public Holidays in Austria

    2021:
    01 January: New Year's Day
    06 January: Epiphany
    05 April: Easter Monday
    01 May: Labour Day
    13 May: Ascension Day
    24 May: Whit Monday
    15 August: Assumption of the Virgin Mary
    26 October: Austrian National Holiday
    01 November: All Saints' Day
    08 December: Immaculate Conception
    24 December: Christmas Eve
    25 December: Christmas Day
    26 December: Boxing Day
    31 December: New Year
     

    2022:
    01 January: New Year's Day
    06 January: Epiphany
    18 April: Easter Monday
    01 May: Labour Day
    26 May: Ascension Day
    06 June: Whit Monday
    15 August: Assumption of the Virgin Mary
    26 October: Austrian National Holiday
    01 November: All Saints' Day
    08 December: Immaculate Conception
    24 December: Christmas Eve
    25 December: Christmas Day
    26 December: Boxing Day
    31 December: New Year

     

    Time Zone

    Central European Time (CET)

    Daylight-Saving Time

    Daylight-Saving Time is valid from the end of March to the end of October (CET + 1 hour)

    • 2021: 28 March 2.00 Uhr CET until 31 October 3.00 Uhr CET
    • 2022: 13 March 2.00 Uhr CET until 06 November 3.00 Uhr CET

    The adjustment takes place unitarily on the night of Saturday to Sunday at 01.00 a.m GMT, that is 02.00 a.m in Austria.

    media_content.tooltip.skipped